Purveyors of Dead Peoples Music and Obselete Technologies


Various – The Excello Story

Regular price $150.00

Label: Blue Horizon – 2683 007

Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono

Country: UK

Released: 1972

Genre: Blues

Style: Louisiana Blues



EX copy, centre label has some spindle wear but otherwise in wonderful condition. Cover is VG has some creasing, marks, ring wear and corner/spine wear. Gatefold has some storage spots as pictured.


A1 Lightning Slim – Goin' Home
A2 Lightning Slim – Just Made Twenty One
A3 Lonesome Sundown – My Home Is A Prison
A4 Little Al – No Jive
A5 Little Al – Little Lean Woman
A6 Blue Charlie – Don't Bring Me No Friend
A7 Lazy Lester – Tell Me Pretty Baby
A8 Lonesome Sundown – Gonna Stick To You Baby
B1 Lightning Slim – Nothin' But The Devil
B2 Slim Harpo – Bobby Sox Baby
B3 Slim Harpo – Snoopin' Around
B4 Jimmy Anderson – Frankie & Johnny
B5 Silas Hogan – Everybody Needs Somebody
B6 Tabby Thomas – Hoodoo Party
B7 Whispering Smith – Live Jive
B8 Willie Baker – Don't Let Nobody Know
C1 The Gladiolas – Little Darlin'
C2 The Gladiolas – Sweetheart Please Don't Go
C3 Crescendos – Oh Julie
C4 Lillian Offitt – Miss You So
C5 Guitar Gable – This Should Go On Forever
C6 Warren Storm – Prisoner's Song
C7 Warren Storm – Mama Mama Mama Look What Your Little Boy's Done
C8 Slim Harpo – Rainin' In My Heart
D1 Shy Guy Douglas – She's My Kinda' Girl
D2 Blues Rockers – Calling All Cows
D3 Jerry McCain And His Upstarts – Things Ain't Right
D4 Arthur Gunter – She's Mine, All Mine
D5 Clarence Samuels – Chicken Hearted Woman
D6 Little Sonny – Love Shock
D7 Baby Boy Warren – Chuc-A-Luck
D8 Robert Garrett – Quit My Drinkin'

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.