Purveyors of Dead Peoples Music and Obselete Technologies


Elmore James / John Brim – Whose Muddy Shoes

Regular price $60.00

Label: Chess

Cat No: 1537

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono 

Country: US

Released: 1969

Genre: Blues

Style: Chicago Blues

Record - EX

Sleeve - VG+

EX copy, centre label has some storage spots but otherwise in wonderful condition. Cover is VG+ as there is some corner wear and storage spots. 

Columbia, Terre Haute pressing variant of original mono release.
The typesetting layout on the labels is different than on
other similar versions: Track numbers are vertically aligned to the left side. Track B7 is named "Call It Stormy Monday" on the liner, "Stormy Monday" on label. A1 to A4, A6 not previously released.


A1 John Brim – Ice Cream Man 2:41
A2 Elmore James – Whose Muddy Shoes 3:05
A3 Elmore James – Madison Blues 2:22
A4 John Brim – I See My Baby 3:00
A5 Elmore James – You Got Me 3:00
A6 Elmore James – My Best Friend 3:12
A7 Elmore James / John Brim – The Sun Is Shining 2:40
B1 Elmore James – Talk To Me Baby 2:12
B2 John Brim – Rattlesnake 3:05
B3 John Brim – Be Careful 2:40
B4 Elmore James – Dust My Broom 3:00
B5 Elmore James – Tool Bag Bogie 3:13
B6 John Brim – Tough Times 3:00
B7 Elmore James / John Brim – Call It Stormy Monday 2:25

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.